Horatius Medal“At Highlands Latin School, our sixth graders study Horatius at the Bridge in the winter term and are challenged to memorize the whole poem (70 stanzas). Students who accomplish this remarkable feat receive the coveted “Winston Churchill Award” at the Closing School Ceremony.”
– Cheryl Lowe, Founder, Highlands Latin School

And now your homeschooler can earn the same award! You can purchase the medal and pin in a set with the book or individually.

Send us a recording of your students reciting Horatius at the Bridge, and we’ll send them a Winston Churchill Award certificate to present with the medal, and post your video here!

Congratulations Isaiah Buerge!

Congratulations Lillian Reimer!

Congratulations Italy Tippin!

Congratulations Henry Hoy!

Congratulations Lem Cardwell!

Congratulations Lotti Cardwell!

Congratulations Markus Woolery!

Congratulations Jacob Osborn!

Congratulations Ben Graham!

Congratulations Harper Brickley!

Congratulations Evan Anstett!

Congratulations Ethan Anstett!

Congratulations Alden Dauby!

Congratulations Graham Carrin!

Congratulations Phoebe Cornick!
(our youngest orator, at 9 years old)

Congratulations Johsué Jamil Rivera!

Congratulations John Bee!

Congratulations Olivia Wasmund!

Congratulations Elisabeth Baseley!

Congratulations William Saylor!

Congratulations Rachel Dattilo!

Congratulations James Logan Arens!

Congratulations Lily Wasmund!

Congratulations Calleigh Lim and Molly McGuire!

Congratulations Therese Shimkus!

Congratulations Bogdan Monahan!

Congratulations Jonah Woolery!

Congratulations Lyra Schneidt!


Congratulations Gregory Powers!

Congratulations Grace Dauby!

Congratulations Madalyn Scott!

Congratulations Chase Lambeth!

Congratulations Claire Theaker!

Congratulations Jonathan Arens!

Congratulations Brianna Massa!

Congratulations Sloan Stafford!

Congratulations Eleanor McGuire and Sophia Lim!!

Congratulations Nathan Dattilo!

Congratulations Jim Smith!

Congratulations Steven Flynn!

Congratulations Noah Graham!

Congratulations JJ & Julia Taber!

Congratulations Thomas Earles!

Congratulations Charlotte Buerge!

Congratulations Charlie Reimer!

Congratulations Paige McCubbins!