Primary Phonics Readers Book 5 (Pink, set of 10)

Grade 1



The Primary Phonics Readers Book 5 set includes ten books, each with illustrations. This set includes stories with vowel digraphs like oo and vowel diphthongs like ow.

SKU: K-167. Category: .

Product Description

The Primary Phonics Readers Book 5 set includes 10 decodable storybooks that feature the concepts introduced in Workbook 5 and only contain previously taught phonetic concepts. Each book is 5 1/2 x 8 1/2 inches and has approximately 16 pages. All books feature engaging black-and-white illustrations; lively contemporary themes; and inside covers which clearly list phonetic concepts and sight words.

Titles in Set 5 include: The Pet Poodle, The Good Cook, Snow Fun, A Cow in Town,The Mouse House, The Shy Tiger, The Lost Wallet, Too Small, The Square Egg, and The Clumsy Rabbit.

Comprehension exercises for Storybooks 5 can be found in Comprehension Workbook 5.

Skills Addressed

  • Three sounds of y
  • Special sounds for a (as in water, ball, and palm)
  • Open syllables
  • Vowel diphthongs (oo, ow, ou, ay, ey, aw)
  • qu

Primary Phonics is a systematic, phonics-based early reading program that facilitates individualized instruction through flexible, skills-based workbooks and storybooks that correspond to students’ ability levels.

Additional Information

Weight 1 lbs
Dimensions 8.5 x 5.5 x 1 in





Copyright Date




Barbara W. Makar



There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Primary Phonics Readers Book 5 (Pink, set of 10)”

You may also like…