The Oresteian Trilogy by Aeschylus

Grades 9+



Visiting from the Memoria Press App? Purchase the Oresteian Trilogy Instructional Videos right here!

Oresteian Trilogy Text Sample
Student Guide Sample
Teacher Guide Sample


Aeschylus was the first of the three great tragic playwrights. The Oresteia is the exciting trilogy about the end of the curse of the House of Atreus. Join Orestes as he seeks to revenge his father’s murder, but discovers, along with us, that revenge only begets revenge – that mercy and litigation are the better ends of justice.

Want to make it a full-year course? Buy the Greek Tragedies Complete Set.

Skip to content