Memoria Press Guide to the National Latin Exam: Intermediate Reading Comprehension (Level III)


NLE Intermediate Reading Comprehension Guide Sample

The NLE renamed its exams. Updated levels:

  • Introductory Latin Exam (same name)
  • Beginning Latin Exam (formerly Level 1)
  • Intermediate Latin Exam (formerly Level 2)
  • Intermediate Latin Reading Comprehension Exam (formerly Level 3)

See for more information.

The National Latin Exam provides an opportunity for students to compare their Latin knowledge with students across the nation. Nearly 150,000 students take this exam annually. Our  NLE Student Guides include the vocabulary, grammar, and syntax as well as the Roman culture, history, mythology, and geography commonly found on these exams. Guides are  broken down for each level, beginning with the Introduction to Latin Exam. Our guides cover all material from previous levels. Paired with previous exams you can download from the NLE website, our NLE guides make a great preparation for student success on the National Latin Exam.

The National Latin Exam is a trademark of the ACL/NJCL National Latin Exam ( This study guide is not endorsed by the National Latin Exam.

Skip to content